Oklahoma State University - Tulsa
Oklahoma State University - Tulsa

Important Dates Related to Graduation

The following Academic Calendar serves as a guide for OSU graduate students on the Tulsa campus. The OSU-Tulsa Graduate Student Services Center (Main Hall 1101) accepts documents on behalf of the Graduate College. The Graduate Student Services Center is open Monday – Thursday, 8-6 p.m. and Friday, 8-5 p.m.

Spring 2016

Monday, Jan. 11  Class work begins
Friday, Jan. 29 Admission to doctoral candidacy for Summer due in Graduate College (for students with approved plan of study dated before January, 2009
before Friday, March 11 Attend thesis/dissertation review workshop or watch online workshop webinar
Friday, March 25 Last day to file a revised plan of study (if needed) and Graduation Clearance Form to Graduate College
Friday, April 1 Last day to file diploma application with the Registrar's Office
Friday, April 15 Priority deadline for results of Thesis/Dissertation Defense forms
Friday, April 22 Results of Thesis/Dissertation Defense Forms due in Graduate College
Friday, April 22 Priority deadline for online submission of electronic dissertation or thesis, signed approval page
Friday, April 29 Online submission of electronic dissertation or thesis due, signed approval page due
Friday, May 6 Spring semester ends

Friday, May 6

Graduate Commencement in Stillwater

Monday, May 9

Commencement in Tulsa

Summer 2016

Monday, May 16  Class work begins (May session)
Friday, June 10 Admission to doctoral candidacy for Fall due in Graduate College.
Friday, June 10 Attend thesis/dissertation review workshop or watch online workshop webinar.
Friday, June 24 Last day to submit1) a revised plan of study (if needed) and 2) Graduation Clearance Form to Graduate College.
Friday, July 1 Last day to file a diploma application with the Office of the Registrar.
Friday, July 8 Priority deadline to submit results of thesis/dissertation defense forms to Graduate College
Friday, July 15 Last day to submit results of thesis/dissertation defense forms to  Graduate College to meet semester graduation deadlines
Friday, July 15 Priority deadline to submit online submission of electronic dissertation or thesis, signed approval page
Friday, July 22 Online submission of electronic dissertation or thesis due, signed approval page due
Friday, July 29 Summer semester ends

No Summer Commencement Ceremony
(Graduates may participate in either of the spring ceremonies in Tulsa or Stillwater or the fall ceremony in Stillwater.)

Fall 2016

Monday, Aug. 15 Class work begins
Friday, Oct. 14 Attend thesis/dissertation review workshop or watch online workshop webinar.
Friday, Oct. 28 Last day to file 1) a revised plan of study (if needed), and 2) Graduation Clearance Form to Graduate College.
Tuesday, Nov. 1 For name to appear in the commencement program, last day to file a diploma application with the Registrar's office.
Friday, Nov. 4 Admission to Doctoral Candidacy form due in Graduate College to be eligible for Spring graduation.
Friday, Nov. 18 Priority deadline to submit results of thesis/dissertation defense forms to Graduate College
Wednesday, Nov. 23 Priority deadline for online submission of electronic dissertation or thesis, signed approval page
Monday, Nov. 28 Last day to submit results of thesis/dissertation defense forms to Graduate College to meet semester graduation deadlines
Friday, Dec. 2 Online submission of electronic dissertation or thesis due, signed approval page due
Friday, Dec. 9 Fall semester ends

Friday, Dec. 9

Commencement
(Stillwater Ceremony Only)

OSU-Tulsa on Facebook OSU-Tulsa on Twitter OSU-Tulsa on Foursquare OSU-Tulsa on You Tube